Lemon & Blueberry Protein Pancakes

This recipe is from Curls & Whey and will become a regular for breakfast and snacks. Today I made two servings and could only eat one and I’m about to go eat the other (an hour later). You can see her original recipe by clicking on the link.

  •      10 g old fashion oats
  • 15 g vanilla protein powder
  • 2 egg whites
  • 35g blueberries
  • 2g sugar free fat free pudding mix (lemon, vanilla or cheesecake work great)
  • lemon zest
  • drop of lemon extract (watch out, a little goes A LONG way!)
  • 2 stevia packets

Mix all together in a small bowl and pour onto a sprayed pan on medium heat. Wait until you see that the edges are dry and then flip until browned on the other side.

I topped mine with blueberry syrup that I canned this summer. I don’t remember the recipe off the top of my head but it’s just blueberries, honey, lemon juice and lemon zest. When my grandmother and I calculated out the calories this summer it works out to 15 calories per tablespoon. Not bad!

Leave a Reply

