Attention Sweet Potato Haters!

I was once you…actually…a month ago I was you! Ask my mom, I wouldn’t come any where close to a sweet potato! But I decided to roast them with some spices because one night we went out to eat at a Brewery in downtown Portland and they had these awesome spicy paprika fries! So good! And a lot of people love sweet potato fries but don’t like sweet potatoes. So here is my spice line up:

Salt, pepper, olive oil, cajun spice, garlic powder and paprika

Peel and cut up however many sweet potatoes into about 1 to 1/2 inch chunks. I only use olive oil to get everything to stick to the potatoes. For three sweet potatoes I use about 1-2 TEASPOONS of olive oil, barely any at all. I wish I had measurements but I don’t so be brave and just start shaking stuff on there πŸ™‚ I’d like them spicier but my little one loves these so much so I only put 2 shakes of cajun on there but feel free to go to town with the paprika!

Put it all in a bowl and toss with your hands or a spoon

Then dump ’em on a cookie sheet (I like to line with foil because I baby my bakeware) and roast at 425 for 25 minutes.

We have sweet potatoes every 3-4 nights and this is the only way I have yet to make them and there is never any leftover either πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

