Egg Whites (in a box)

Can you tell I’m obsessed with Costco??? haha! Good ole Kirkland brand! I was getting sick of recipes calling for 4+ egg whites and separating them all out and then having one yolk break or whatever I made was gross or my poor kids having to eat scrambled yolks every morning because I hate throwing away food 🙂 Even though yolk are really REALLY good for kids and babies can have them starting at 8 months but need to wait at least a year before introducing the whites. I think I paid about $9 and some change for the whole box but I think I’m going to go through it quite quickly. If you don’t think you’ll use it all in 6 weeks (when it expires) they do freeze well.

So 1/4 of a cup equals 1 large egg and here is how it compares to a  whole large egg:

Leave a Reply

