Daily Wrap Up

Monday and Tuesday morning when my alarm went off at 4:13 am, I turned it off and both times woke up 15 minutes later wide awake and ready to go. No such luck today! I turned it off and I woke up at 5:05. I still could have easily made it to morning spin but I used that as an excuse reason to not get up. I hate being late, even if I’m late for my own workout. However, I did go to spin at 6:45 pm tonight after dinner and man was the instructor good. We did 32 sprints and 20 hills. I know it’s good when you finish a sprint at a high resistance and her voice is what is keeping you from stopping. I was so focused but that last sprint I came out of my face was tingling and I thought I might puke, that in my book was a good push. I’ve learned at this point where my “puking point” is and I go past it on race day. Ask anyone that has met me at a finish line 🙂

Nutrition today was a little weak, not as much protein as I would have liked but hey, it’s better than my 30 grams a day previous self. I also DID get up in the middle of the night and eat 3 graham crackers and 1 package of all natural (as if that makes it any better) fruit snacks. I did stay within my happy place everywhere else though today. I DID skip lifting. It will happen bright and early tomorrow morning, promise! Evening lifts just aren’t quality for me. At 7:30 pm the gym is packed, and especially the free weights with people that can lift 10x their body weight (ok joking, but you get the point) and it just makes me feel….well….small. So i stay away from that area. However, at 4:30 am, it’s a whole different ball game. You wanna know who’s at the gym with me in the 8,000 sqft LA Fitness???? Me and old men! Yes!!! And MAYBE one of them makes their way to the free weights, MAYBE. Probably because they’re intimidated 🙂 hahaha! Since we are on “who’s at the gym”, you know who makes me giggle a little at the gym? High school boys with their dad’s tellin’ ’em what to do. LOVE IT! I’m not sure why, but it just makes me smile as I walk by.

Leave a Reply

